Happy Easter!


WOW!!  April is almost half-way through already!  Where did the time go?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I want to take a moment to thank everyone who has been sponsoring me for Change Bandits,  I surpassed my initial goal a few times and now have raised the amount to $2400.  I am currently #2 in individuals raising money.  I could not do it without you!! THANK YOU!!  Let’s see if we can hit our new goal by month’s end!!

I will still be ‘Singing for your change’ on Wednesday nights till the end of the month at East Side Bar & Grill on Hamilton Rd.  Karaoke starts at 9pm – pick a song, give me your change and I’ll sing your song!  You can email me your song suggestion so I can make sure the host has it available! 🙂  hope to see you there!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Cancer seems to be affecting so many people the past few years.  Most of us have been close to it at some point in our lives, whether it be a family member, a friend or yourself.  Regardless what type of cancer it is, it’s never an easy thing to go through.  We have gone through it and are still going through the long recovery time.  My thoughts go to my Sister and her family & her Mother-in-law this Easter morning.  Her father-in-law passed away at 1:33am this morning from Pancreatic Cancer.  It’s been a long, tough journey through it, and although there is grief right now, there will also be some relief that he is not in pain anymore and has now gone to join his family in heaven and will continue to keep watch over them from above.  

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Next week, we are hoping to have ‘The Treasure Chest of Resources – A resource guide for parents of children with special needs, learning disabilities and chronic illness – Part 1’ available to you.

This is a multi-part e-book.  Part 1 contains A – K.  The next section/part we are working on is summer camps for special needs children.  The other parts will contain information on:  L – S, T – Z, back to school, entertainment and more…I will post the link once we are ‘live’!

If there is information YOU think should be more easily accessible and made easier to find, topics etc…please let me know and we’ll look at including them in one of the sections!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have a wonderful, blessed Easter everyone!!

More later…

One thought on “Happy Easter!

  1. Hi Renee,

    Wow, you sure are BUSY !! I wish you the best in all that you do.

    I’m sorry to hear of your sisters loss.

    I hope that you & your loved ones have a Happy Easter =)Take care.

    xo

Leave a Reply

